One of the things I’ve been working on at some Rupees from Zelda.  I designed two versions, a  small and a large.  I started with red, just because I like red and I figured it was one of the highest.  Here’s a basic guideline for the ‘value’ of each rupee.

Green = 1
Bluee = 5
Yellow = 10
Red = 20
Purple = 50
Orange = 100
Silver = 200
Gold = 300

So here are the rupees I’ve made so far, the small and large together.

This is a close up view of a small one which is just under 1.5 inches long and 1 inch wide.  I don’t like the small version, it just doesn’t have as much detail in it.  I’m not sure if I’ll use these for anything, as I don’t think they look good enough to put on earrings.

And here’s the large version, this one has a lot more detail.  This one is just under 2 inches long and slightly over an inch wide.  These I will make more of, I think they’d work well as a charm on a necklace or perhaps use three together to make a bracelet.  But I’m not sure what I’ll do with them just yet.

For right now I have a few sold/requested projects I’m working on.  The mushroom coaster set needs to be finish as I have a buyer for it and I have another very LARGE project to work for a friend which is a large 10in x 10in mat of the horde symbol.  After that I want to get out some other designs, just to see how they look in beads so that I can get them up and hope people will like them and request them!  I also got some glow in the dark pony beads and I plan to make some glow in the dark pacman and ghosts coasters!  I’ll try to keep updating, possibly through my work on the large project, I believe it will take a lot of time.  I’ll try to post in the future some more of the designs I’ve made up that I need to work on.

