Okay, I’ve been promising this post and talking about it for a loooong time, so here it is!  Like I’ve said a million times… yard sale blah blah blah, trying to sell stuff blah blah blah, making non-geeky stuff, and yeah, that’s about it.  I have a lot of ideas and a lot of patterns made up, it’s just been a matter of time in being able to do it and all.

So the first thing I wanted to show you guys is… a TRIFORCE wee!  These patterns were made in a program called Bead Tool which you can download and play around with, it’s pretty neat.  Can’t copy or print from the trial version though.  So here is my version of the Triforce, I’d use two shades, a gold and a more yellow gold like here.  This size would be the larger version, such as large mushroom.  This type of stitch would be very simple to make a smaller version that would look just the same.  Like the mushrooms this could go on necklaces, key chains, earrings, anything.  Even though I haven’t made one yet, if you just have to have one please email me and see the How to Order page for pricing info and all.

The next thing is a very large design, this would be quiet a time consuming project, but could be turned into a purse or a decorative mat, whatever you like me to do with it.  It’s another triforce, just the bigger eagle symbol.

I also have a few mario projects lined up, but I don’t have the correct color beads for some of them.  I’m not really happy with the way this first one looks, but we’ll see how it actually turns out.  It’s a fireflower from Mario, kinda cute, might try to redo it, but who knows.

The next is an old school Mario.  This would be one of the ones I wouldn’t have colors for, I’d have to order some skin/peach colored beads to try this out.

And a new school Mario, again, don’t have the peachy colored beads.  I could always do orange and make him a guido…. oh god no.

And this one is a little odd shaped, but might look okay when it’s done up, but a lot of people love companion cubes so I thought I’d give it a shot.

And last but not least… a horde symbol!  And no, I will not be doing the same for the alliance crest, nor will I custom make one for you… sorry.  Again this is a pretty big one.  I’ve had one guildie ask me to do one of these for him, just as a big mat, so I’ll post some pics, but that will be a while before I can start working on it, as I’ll probably have to order some stuff.

That’s all the actually designs I’ve done up, but I do have a lot more ideas.  I’ve also came up with an idea to use pony beads (large plastic beads that little kids use for a lot of things) for.  But I was thinking, I could use the pony beads and make largerish mats to be used for coasters or something, not sure but it’s something I’m going to play around with in the future.  But I also have a small list (that I’m willing to add too!) of other geekish items I want to try to do.  The list is:

  • Pokeballs
  • Pokemon sprites
  • D20
  • Wii Motes
  • VT Symbol (my school, not really a geeky item but meh)
  • Star Trek emblem
  • Light Saber
  • Mario coins
  • Rupees
  • Pac man
  • Pac man ghosts
  • Space Invaders

Anyways, that’s it for today.  If you like any of these items, please let me know and I will try to get one worked up and send pictures.  They are available for order.  The way they look in the design is very very similar to how it will look in real beads, just may not have the exact color as it appears on the screen.  Prices for these have been basically standardized on the How to Order page, so please check there or email me for more information.

