Our yard sale will be held on the 4th of July weekend, so I thought I’d make something festive to sell for the weekend.  This thought didn’t occur to me when I purchased some of the supplies, but I had found these packs of 9 pairs of earrings on sale at Wal-mart for $3.  They were a good size so I figured I could do something with them.  The packs had silver, red, and black hoop earrings in a small, medium, and large sizes.  As I was riding with my boyfriend after finding the earrings it came to me that I could make red, white, and blue earrings for the 4th of July with the red earrings, brilliant idea I think and they actually turned out quiet well.  This picture is pretty bad, I’m not sure what happened and was too lazy to take it again, but I tried two different styles, one with a silver and one with a white.  The white version looked  so much better that I only made one pair with the silver.

This is a much better picture and shows you the size variation in the earrings.  The small and medium are very close in size, and the large is maybe about an inch in diameter.  The silver version is the bottom left and it just doesn’t look as good or as festive as the white.

All 4th of July Earrings

I still have the silver and black earrings like this, and I just picked up another pack I found on sale today as well as a pack with blue, yellow, and green earrings.  I’m going to try something a little more dangle-ly, but I’m not sure yet.  I’m thinking maybe gold with the black, it would look rather elegant perhaps.  But anyways, I’m hoping these will be good sellers for a 4th of July yard sale!  And I have a lot more I want to get done before that weekend (so much to do!).  Still going to try to keep the blog updated with what I’ve been doing and I did update my price list on my How to Order page.  There are also some items listed on there that I haven’t posted about, but that post will be up very soon (probably tomorrow!).

