I had a bunch of nice shapes of glass beads, some of which I’ve used in bookmarks, but I did find some that matched pretty well, so I thought I’d do earrings with them.  Sorry this isn’t the best picture in the world, but these are pretty simple earrings.  Red glass heart shaped beads and another circular shape with a few seed beads.   I was excited to make these because I got to use my magical crimping pliers for the first time!  So they’re not really that magical, but they do make a nice crimp in the crimp bead.

Here is the second pair of earrings I made.  Similar style, but with blue glass beads and a different shape accent bead, just happened to be what I had that matched.

If you like either of these, or anything else you’ve seen on my blog please look at my How to Order page.  Both of these items are unique and I can only make similar items if I can find the same shapes of beads again.  Thanks for reading and please keep posted for some more of the items I’ve been making lately (including some festive 4th of July earrings and more butterfly stuff!) and of course, future geeky projects.

