Hello fellow gamers, geeks, dorks, and nerds!   Welcome to my cozy little blog, however you may have stumbled here.  If you are here by accident, please stay!  I may have something that might just tweek your geeky interests.

So I have always been not so much an artsy person, I don’t draw, paint or sculpt, but I have always liked crafts.  Just plain making things, which seems fitting in all aspects of my life.  I’m a recent graduate in Engineering, so there’s some design and building there; I love to cook, more creating things that are quite tasty mind you; and I enjoy beading.

So what exactly is beading.  Well, I’m sure most people have seen the large plastic beads, known as pony beads, when you were a kid.  Perhaps you’ve even seen melt beads.  I played with both as a kid.  However, one of the art programs I did exposed me to seed beads, which are tiny glass beads.  In the program we simply made necklaces and pretty things.  Recently I started to get back into beading.  It was something to do and I did enjoy it, however, I got the idea to make some geeky designs as well.  When researching some game sprites, I actually discovered a big community of people who do game sprites out of the melt beads, which is very cool.  I have not seen anyone do much quite like I have been working on though, which I will get to in later posts.

What I would like to do with this blog is to be able to expose people to my work as well as possibly build up a client base.  So if you see something you love, message me, all items will be for sale, or if sold already, available for commission.  I’d also love comments, if you think my work looks good, or if you have suggestions of other things to do in it.  So please contact me at geekbeads@gmail.com if you are interest in purchasing products or have any suggestions/comments.  And check out my Geek Beads MySpace page where I’ll be putting up more pictures and info!

Anyways, if you’ve made it this far, thanks for reading and I will be posting some of my work soon.

